The popularity of news media often had significant influences on people’s lives. Some people believe this to be a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the rapid development of news media has affected on humankind’s lives and created a feeling of insecurity for. And some people who consider this is a phenomenon of negative growth. In my opinion, I partially agree with this point of view. Firstly, the rising of social media networking sites has brought several fake news. Nowadays, it is hard to know which information is true or fake. As anyone can spread any kind of information so easily without any consequences, there is no verification of what we hear or see. As a result, social platforms have become a paradise for the people who want to take advantage of the trust of others to manipulate society. Secondly, it is also easy to get addicted to certain media channels such as Facebook, Instagram, or some type of Television programs which have been suggested that significant negative influence on people's mental and physical health. Besides, once addicted, people cannot focus on more critical tasks because their time has been taken by news media apps. However, on the other hand, I believe that the development of multimedia platforms has also brought us several benefits. All types of media connect people from all around the world easily and quickly. It is possible to know about the news of our loved ones in real-time, even from halfway across the globe. In addition, some media platforms can help people broaden and build their knowledge about everything they need that they may not get otherwise. For example, some political events and news may not be broadcast on TV in certain countries, but Facebook and Google will allow citizens to know about them. In conclusion, I support the perspective that news media can significantly negatively influence people's lives, but I do not see it as a complete negative development. Social media can become a helpful tool if we use it in the right way.