Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art which helps to develop quality in people’s life. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Issues related to the government’s budget are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that due to the limit of national budgets, other terms should be supported by governments rather than spending a huge amount of money on art which aims to develop citizen’s life. I totally agree with this assertion and the explanation will be shown in the following paragraphs. The principal reason to consider is that the investment of art matters has a positive impact on some particular jobs; such as artists and musicians. This means that tax paid to a government cannot be served better quality of life to most citizens. In fact, salary worker is the most popular career in many countries, thus, the most essential thing which many governments, especially in developing nations, is the development of living standards; including healthcare service, public transportation. For instance, the popular poll in Bangkok showed that the improvement of public buses is the first thing which a government should concern about to raise citizens’ living. Another point is that art is actually used to improve people in terms of their emotions rather than their living standards; such as welfare and the environment. Generally, today many countries are coping with urban problems; including the poor quality of air and unemployment which are directly result in the quality of life. Hence, these problems should be significantly considered more than art issues because of limited national funding. To exemplify, people living in Bangkok have solely visited museums. Because of high living costs, thus, they have to work as well as do not to have relax time. All things considered; I am of the opinion that the improvement of other sections can lead to a better quality of people’s life more than art. However, governments should carefully realize in their own conditions balancing between their budgets and citizen’s life.