In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

In many countries, people use their things for a short time and dispose them. In this essay, I will explore the causes of this trend and the problems it makes. One of the causes of the throwaway society is the convenience of modern industrialized society. These days, people can easily buy daily products at an affordable price, so there is no hesitation to throw them away. In addition, thanks to the development of delivery, they can buy things online and get them soon. Therefore, it is reasonable for them to use products for a short time and buy new products, because they can spare the time to maintain products to keep using them for longer time. The tendency of using products for only a short time brings the problem of unsustainability. Because people dispose things shortly, the amount of garbage increases, and as a result, it destroys the ecosystem and environment. For instance, plastic bags cannot be digested by bacterias, so once people throw away illegally, it will be stored on the ground or in the ocean for a long time. Moreover, since animals cannot digest plastic, if they eat it too much, they will die. It means such garbages destroy the ecosystem by killing animals and environment by being stored for long period. To sum up, people use things for only a short period and dispose easily because they can buy products at an affordable price and in a short time. One of the problems of this trend is it affects the environment and the ecosystem.