Young people who commit serious crimes, such as robbery or violent attacks should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are arguments about whether juveniles should be confronted with consequences for committing severe crimes like robbery or assault in an equal way as adults. I believe, they ought to take responsibility for their acts, yet differently, and I will explain why. Firstly, young people with immature awareness, peers pressure will easily fall into negative behaviour. Therefore, the focus of the minor justice system should be rehabilitated so that she or he can be a functioning and law-abiding adult. For example, instead of sending them to a prison where heinous prisoners are living, the judge may let them stay in reformatory school they can continue the academic curriculum and combine it with counselling, therapy. These solutions will assist them in identifying the proper actions to take and avoiding those who or situation that is harmful to their future. Besides, if these juveniles are treated very seriously by the court, they may carry serious and long-lasting consequences like mental ill-health or disorder behaviour. Secondly, the minors are future generations, thus, we should educate them and give them opportunities to contribute and to be responsible members of society. Admittedly, individuals who are young or mature criminals ought to take their penalties for their crimes. However, sending them to the same court show the unfairness and mercilessness for the young because they are not mature enough to take the severe sentences equal to the adults. In conclusion, I don't agree with the view that teenagers’ delinquency should take the same punishment as adults. The reason is that they are too young to regulate their thoughts and the heavy penalty may bring impulsive outcomes.