There are different customs in different countries related to how people eat, dress, and so on. Some think that people visiting a country should behave according to customs of the country they visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is claimed that travellers should pay attention to the culture of the country, which is their destination. I personally agree that visitors should consider the tradition of the country, which are visited and I will discuss my opinion below. Firstly, each country has different moral and legal rules that are expected to be obeyed by people including citizens and tourists. Whe Why When n an individual decides to travel to other counties they should learn about their traditions and cultures in order to show her/his respect towards them. In addition, If they want to have an enjoyable experience without making uncomfortable situations for themself they should find out about acceptable behaviours in a foreign society. For instance, in UEA it is an uncommon action to wear a revealing top for women and therefore UEA residents would feel that her attitude is out of the moral codes of the society. Secondly, the aim of a trip is to experience different cultures and attitudes. While you are searching about acceptable actions in other countries, you would become familiar with international customs, which you are going to deal with them when you reach that places. Moreover, If you act according to codes of behaviours the communication would be easier and therefore you can find new friends while making new relationships. For instance, Koreans would show their respect to each other via bowing and therefore if you act the same as them they might consider you a venerable person. to summarize, I think that in order to not transgress, visitors should expand their knowledge regarding their destinations. Besides, it would be an educational trip for them if they search about abroad.