In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this

As the number of the world's population has dramatically increased, and urban areas are limited to expand, the countryside is the indispensable option to accommodate the vast majority of people, while some people alleged that countryside area countryside areas should not be constructed building to preserve the environment. In my perspective, urbanizing the countryside is compulsory to overcome the increase in the population, but it should be non-corrosive to the environment. First of all, according to many published types of research, the world's population will reach 9 billion by 2050. In order to accommodate this huge citizen, the city needs to be expanded, which the rural area will be definitely affected by urbanization. However, the environment is a crucial issue, which needs to be concerned as similar as overpopulation. To compromise these problems, recycled materials and eco-friendly city design should be promoted to conserve natural resources. For example, Expo 2022 Floriade Almere is the global horticultural expo, which invites various countries across the world to participate and build the cities in the theme of growing green cities. In the expo, the relatively new innovation and technology to construct the city, which is environmentally friendly, are promoted in the event. Moreover, recycled material such as expired rubber trees without latex can be used for constructing the house instead of cutting wood in the forest. Therefore, these approaches can be the promising solution to both problems. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned ideas, I strongly agree that expanding the city to the countryside needs to be implemented due to a drastic rise in population. However, the adverse impacts on the environment can be mitigated by innovation and technology as well as the participation of every country, which will promote the residential areas with environmental conservation.