It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that external factors such as media, pop culture and friends could influence more the development of the child, while others think that family has this crucial role to evolve kids. This essay will discuss both sides of view and give my opinion on how these external models are becoming more frequent in the way the children have been raised. The first reason why family are losing their influence on their own child is that the parents are too busy working. Due to the fact that people have worked more hours to have a minimum quality of life, they do not have enough time to spend with their children, and, usually they are exhausted after work to play with their kids. For example, a single mother who needs to work overtime, might not have the availability to teach values for their son. Therefore, parents like this do not have alternatives rather than leading their sons in front of a device while they are working. On the other hand, family is the first social group that child will live together, and kids are like sponges in this time of life. For instance, all the adult's behaviours will be imitated by the kids, no matter what the parents say, the kid always will replicate behaviours. So in this case, the family will influence the kids ’ development more than other external influences. However, this situation is less common, since the parents have less time to spend with their kids. Therefore, the media and friends will forge the child’ character more than the family. To conclude, it can be argued that family has an essential role in how their kids evolve, however people are working more and more to afford a comfortable life, and as a result, kids have less time with their parents to bound and be influenced by them. In contrast, media that do not have a content filter is becoming more present in the kids life without the supervision of an adult.