Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People around the world have different perceptions of various situations. Many individuals believe that it is beneficial to have friends with similar opinions, however, a sizable group thinks that it is better to have those who have different opinions. I believe that an individual needs to have friends who have their own perception and should be able to agree or disagree based on their varied thoughts. I will discuss both sides and substantiate my view in the course of the essay. To commence with, it is always considered as an advantage to have acquaintances around who think alike offering support in various aspects. Having similar ideas and agreements will always avoid conflict and offer a better understanding of each other; therefore, drives a healthy relationship. For instance, if any conflict arises at work, they would be able to resolve the conflict effectively without any challenges, consequently, supporting each other in every step of their life. On the contrary, having similar choices and opinions diminishes the possibility of any innovation or creativity in the group. Although it seems easier to maintain relationships if we have similar values, it does not allow either of them to think differently. As a result, they might fail to notice or acknowledge an important aspect. For example, if a person has someone who disagrees, it provides an opportunity to think differently and find other efficient ways to handle a situation. In conclusion, although having acquaintances with similar thought process seem easier and comfortable, it does restrict one’s approach towards various circumstances. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I think that everyone should surround themselves with people who agree and disagree with them, as a result, presenting an opportunity to learn and thrive continuously.