Some people say that supermarkets should have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging for products they sell. Others say it is the responsibility of the consumers to avoid such products. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Supermarkets play an important role in our life, However. There are some people that think they should reduce the packaging of items in stock. Others instead say it is the responsibility of the buyer to avoid them. In this essay, I am going to talk about both opinions and issues on how it could be improved. In one hand we have grocery stores, where they sell a big amount of products to the public every day. Although most of these items come in a package and people are protesting to reduce them especially because of the pollution. For instance, the big chains of supermarkets could help and have a big impact on it, removing most of the plastic packs or replacing them with something more ecological. Though, people should be also concerned when they buy products of this kind. On the other,head we have the customers, also the ones that buy more frequently. they should be more responsible, to avoid such products. If they chose to buy vegetables for example instead of taking the one already in a pack they should go for the one sorted in the basket, so there is no need to use any sort of packaging. However. There is a lot to work on to improve the use of it. In conclusion, Grocery stores are blamed for a big use of packs, so do people. In my,opinion they both should consider reducing their use to improve such problems with different strategies, together we can.