The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. do you agree or disagree ?

Obviously, There is no doubt that virtual Shopping is now on the rise and traditional shopping is not able to compete with them. This may result in such a way that in near future we may not be able to see the Local shops around us. I completely disagree with the fact that in future the above scenario can happen. First and foremost, I'd like to shed some light on the fact that, Even in today's date there are several regions in the world where online shopping has no reach. These Giant Companies such as eBay, Amazon etc are majorly focused on the developed metropolitan cities only. For example, In the district of Shrinagar, there are no deliveries from E-commerce Websites. The Residents are following the traditional practice of getting out of their homes and shopping there in person. Secondly, It is a human Tendency to go out and socialize. Going to shopping malls with friends and family, Trying out the products such as clothes, shoes etc, before actually buying it and observing the quality of the products is another type of satisfaction while making a purchase, which the humans would never trade with shopping online. For Evidence, it was printed as a headline in The Times of India, that the eBay shopping trend has drastically lowered from 59% to 35% in last 7 months. It was then described that the merchants who were selling clothes and shoes online were losing their sales because of the variety of products available in local markets. Moreover, if we consider the fact of ordering food online. The traditional method of having meals in a restaurant or workplace is still the current practice. There are many companies that have strictly no outside food policy in effect, from which not only cooks & servers make their living but also the employees also get to socialize in the canteens during their break time. For Evidence, The company in which my father works, has its own canteen. The office staff loves the delicious food made by the cooks and very quickly and efficiently served by the servers. Due to this, the company is able to create opportunities for hardworking cooks and serves to earn their living. To conclude, Despite the irreplaceable perks that online websites provide for shopping, people will still love to hang out and try the product themselves and buy it as compared to purchasing things online.