Some people think that libraries are a waste of resource and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Technology has been growing rapidly and nowadays many folks are using smart gadgets rather than going to public lending rooms. There is an argument between people to replace libraries with the computer. I strongly agreed with this statement since libraries are occupying more space as well requires more maintenance. The Below paragraphs will illustrate my views on this. On one hand, in the old days community used to read books to gain knowledge and to know the things happening outside. Public reading rooms are places where people can find multiple newspapers and other materials for a nominal fee. For example, in my childhood most of the people in my village can't afford money to purchase daily newspapers, novels and magazines so, we used to walk to a nearby library to read the books but it's a hectic task for the librarian to keep the things for future references due to carpet space issues. On other hand, everyone started using smart gadgets nowadays to read the news and other material so, very few populations are going to the library. Nowadays all libraries are stepping towards digitalization. they are keeping the copy of the old newspapers and other materials in a computer and people can search the required news in a quick and efficient manner when compared to the legacy searching mechanism. To conclude, in remote areas libraries are very useful due to the network and other geographical related issues but in cities and other developing areas libraries should replace with smart devices such as computers, tabs etc. By doing this the Government can save more money as well carpet area.