In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Over a half-decade, humankind manages to invent the automobile which is moveable by itself using the program computer and there is a discussion later that in the near future drivers are no longer necessary. From my perspective, I consider the shortcomings of this phenomenon outweigh the beneficial ones because of abundant elements which I will explain these ideas in the essay below. To begin with, except for financial reasons, there is another factor why current driverless cars are not used and accepted widely which is the security reason. As program computers are able to have some errors during controlling vehicles, consequently, likely to cause car accidents afterwards; therefore, the majority of populations are not confident to use them. In addition to this, if a great number of automobiles that do not have human conductors are vastly eminent and used by everyone, that means a specific occupation which is drivers will be the most affected by this change. As a result, the national governments need to take care of these unemployed folks. Nevertheless, there are still some favourable outcomes from this alteration which allows the passengers to perform numerous activities in the car while leaving the computers direct the vehicles and can spend time more efficiently. To illustrate, if citizens would like to drive from Bangkok to Chiangmai where takes around one night to get there, they can start the journey in the evening and they will arrive at the final destination the next day morning. To summarize, driverless vehicles have either advantages and disadvantages depending on each opinion. However, when considering all explanations written above, I believe that the negative consequences are far more than the positive ones.