do the advantages of supermarkets outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a rapid growth in the building of vast supermarkets in the past decades. So,arguing over the pros and cons of those places to shop is continuing.I believe, benefits of such malls outweigh drawbacks, and in this essay I will explain why. To begin with,the greatest disadvantage is that you often need a car to get to the shopping mall.Mainly, all of those superstores are located out of the town,which made them more difficult to arrive and to leave.To illustrate this,If you do not have a personal vehicle,you will have to wait for public transport with all of your grocery bags. Hence, it is hard to go shopping without having an auto. Secondly,queues at the cash desk are an essential part of supermarkets. The reason for that is people always purchase large amounts of commodities there. Thus,there are a higher number of full trolleys, which lead to slowing down the process at the checkout. Consequently, queueing would become time-consuming at the cash till. Conversely, a number of advantages can be clearly seen as a variety of goods that large malls offer.Obviously, they provide all kinds of needs, starting with foodstuff and ending up with clothes or even home textiles. For example, people do not have to search through different small shops to find things they need. Thus, it is more convenient for consumers to buy everything under one umbrella. The another beneficial side of supermarkets is gastronomies.They are arranged inside of the construction, so it is easy to take away fresh meals from there. For example, my family and I went to the local mall last week. We all got tired during the shopping, as we walked around for a long time. At this point,we went to the delicateessen shop, which has been located on the north of mall,and bought main course, so we did not have to cook at home after tough shopping. Therefore,cookeries can be really valuable, because of the availability of freshly cooked food. To sum up, superstores have a wide selection of products, which is very comfortable for individuals, as it saves time while shopping. Also, gastronomies always provide recent prepared meal, so people can take with themselves.It can be noted several drawbacks, however, benefits are overbalance them.