Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visits such places?

Nowadays travelling has become a habit for many individuals visiting different places. Most of the tourists are going to places where conditions are critical such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In this essay, I will annotate the merits and demerits of travellers deciding to stay in such places. On the one hand, people often consider touring as a key factor to extreme pleasure. Also, travel enthusiasts prefer moving to areas where the circumstances of living are more complex. Although, the situations can become tough for staying, wanderers choose adventure over reality. For instance, habitats like Amazon rainforests can be challenging for sustainment. But, nearly all individuals prefer visiting such regions for the habitat. Furthermore, it can benefit a person by making them habituate to extreme environmental states. On the other hand, people who take up these kinds of risks face innumerable challenges. It is not an easy task for anyone to adapt to a certain difficult atmosphere. For Example, My neighbour is currently living in Ooty, which is a chilly city in Karnataka. He rarely visits his friends and family as the temperature in my city is far greater than his. Likewise, homo sapiens will have trouble sustaining in the environments like Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Moreover, jet lag is a common issue faced by many tourists after returning from long distances. The side effects are insomnia, headaches, fatigue, and an inability to concentrate. In conclusion, since the disadvantages overweigh the advantages, tourists visiting places that consist of harsh environmental conditions is not preferable. However, they can minimize these uncertainties by learning various techniques for adaption and increasing their ability to sustain in any type of environmental conditions.