Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Since the invention of the world wide web, it has been used by many for several reasons for some to study. However, there is a growing concern about the use of the internet because of its negative results, now restrictions are been proposed for use of studying. This essay does not agree that restrictions should be placed on students using the world wide web to study because it can be bad. This essay will discuss, firstly, why it is wrong to restrict students from using the internet to study, and secondly, how schools can put in regulations that will control what students do with the world wide web. Firstly, restricting students from using the world wide web to study because of the possible dangers it provides would only limit the capabilities of the students. This is so because, every book that is written can be found online these days for free or for sale, so students who can not afford to buy hard copies to study can find them online for free. Secondly, schools can regulate what students do with the internet. For example, by blocking sites that lead to gambling sites, pornography sites, insurgent sites and many more. Furthermore, this will ensure that the safeguard of every student's mind from wandering to online sites that would make them their worst self. In conclusion, schools should implement internet securities that will ensure students do not use them for bad. Also, students should abstain from using the world wide web for anything other than studying so as not to provoke strict rules.