Topic: Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Many people today opt for buying their meals instead of cooking themselves. There are many reasons for such trends like their busy schedules, easy access to a variety of cuisines and home deliveries. On one side it has made life easier while on the other hand it is accompanied by various health issues as well. The merits and demerits of purchasing food online will be discussed in the below paragraphs respectively. To start with, the main advantage of buying food is that it saves time. Today it has become easy to purchase foods while sitting at home through online food applications which provides great discount offers and fast deliveries. For instance, after a long hectic day in the office, people prefer to order online. Moreover, in today's world due to studies and professional commitment, most of the youngsters are living on their own and neither do they get time for cooking nor, they are interested and eventually, they end up buying meals or going out at restaurants to eat. The food market has become immensely popular these days due to the availability of various cuisines like one can have their favourite Chinese food in their home country. Surely, it has not just saved time but has also brought different cultures together. On the other hand, it has a major disadvantage as well, particularly on the health of the society. Most of the outside cooked items are not healthy like they are more oily as compared to home food; they are spicy; they are not fresh. These items cause various medical issues like obesity and heart problems. For example, having junk food on daily basis can make a person obese and that can further lead to depression. Additionally, the public wastes enormous money on these food items as these are costly. To conclude, street foods or eating at restaurants have both advantages and disadvantages. However, one needs to be cautious of the addiction of eating outside meals. A balance of home -cooked food and ready to eat items can help people lead a healthy and happy life equally.