In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Even if the crime’s rate decline continuously in many nations, citizens are still afraid of their security than before. I personally think that this is because of those countries lack of digital security systems. The solution to this is that government have to take care of this issue. Nowadays, digital security has more important than ever before, because people use the internet every day and are also involved in data sharing systems on various online platforms. In many countries, their security system is not effective. This leads many businesses to use this opportunity to gain more benefit from it. For instance, in,Thailand many companies share customers’ personal data with their subsidiaries by posting names and telephone numbers on their Facebook’s pages because of the business’s benefits. This leads many customers to always receive calls from anonymous people and make them feel insecure. This problem cannot solve by the public. This needs prompt action from governments who is responsible for citizens’ security. The government have to take action by launching some laws or regulations to protect data privacy. Recently, many countries have also worked on this issue by coordinating with public organizations. For example, the South Korean government launches the regulation to protect pedestrians by suing content creators who do not blur people ’s faces before posting on social media. In conclusion, the physical crimes are decreasing these days, there are still have insecure issues that people feel unsafe on the digital platforms. This problem needs authorities to solve it by launching regulations immediately to protect their people.