Some people believe that governments should invest more in protecting minority languages, while others think that this would be a waste of valuable resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every language plays an essential role in communication or sharing thoughts with each other. But some native languages are in an endangered stage, thus many people believe that authorities should do some investing to save them, besides some individuals are on the opposite side. This essay is in the discussion of both views and concludes the relevant one. To commence with, some folks believe that government should support local languages by funding some money, as that is a treasure for native people. They do not want to lose their precious heritage. Apart from this, minority languages also have some very precise and historical pieces of evidence in their literature. For example, Kashmiri is the native language of North India, whose literature has much important history of various past civilizations such as Harappa and Indus valley. Therefore, if local dialects get extinct, we also lose that historical literature. On the contrary, some people think that the government should not invest in minority languages, as this is not important for the nation. Hence, there are many other nations' hindrances to getting ameliorated. For instance, Agriculture is the prominent one that needs huge finance as farmers do have not good alternatives to produce enough food to fulfil the demand of consumers. Apart from this, there are many other problems, especially poverty get eliminated. Therefore, some individuals are not in favour of investing and supporting local languages. In conclusion, although, many nations have some hindrances, it is necessary to ameliorate. Yet I strongly believe that saving minority languages does not demand huge finances, by only the authority's few steps with the support of the public, the minority languages could be preserved.