Computer games are becoming very popular among children of all ages and nationalities. Parents say they are concerned because these games have little educational value and many harmful effects. Do you agree or disagree?

In each and every country, computer-based games are drastically increasing more famous for all ages of adolescents. Parents are worried about these games due to that will affect their studies and it also results in dangerous effects. I will agree with this statement because it will show more impact on their academics and also show consequences in their health. Playing more desktop games will damage the school studies of children. Nowadays, more students aged between 13-19 are showing more interest in spending their time playing video games instead of doing their studies and thus makes them not enough prepared for the exams. For example, according to the Times of India report revealed that 87% of the school students are showing great interest in playing stations. According to this, playing games will spoil the education. On another side, playing these PC games also show disadvantages in children's healths. Continuous playing of video games has shown effect that majority of the youngsters are getting neck pain and spending lot of time sitting and playing also results in their back pain as well. If it goes like this at small age they will get eye-sight. For instance, from last, decade the World Health Organisation has shown a report that 7 out of 10 per cent of young children use spectacles for their eyesight. Spending more leisure on playing stations will increase the health issues. In conclusion, I believe that more young children spending their time playing games results that education scores are decreasing and it also harms their health that's why parents are very concerned about their children.