In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience to support your arguments

In the present days students have an option to go to other countries for higher studies, wherein the past they had to study in their native country for higher education. Studying abroad have both merits and demerits. This essay will further discuss both the perspectives. Firstly, for the students who go for studies from developing country to a developed country gets a quality education which he/she is unable to get in own country. For instance, a friend of mine who wanted to study Culinary Arts decided to go to Malaysia. He applied to the university there and got a nod on an application. He got the degree from there and had an opportunity to study in a campus with world class facilities. He also get the chance to learn from Michelin star chefs. Secondly for a student living in a developing country, a degree from a good university of a developed country opens doors for more job opportunities in and outside the country. On contrary, migration of students in the foreign land have some pitfalls also. One of the main drawback is Brain Drain. People who got out to foreign country for higher education tends to settle there for brighter prospects and the nation will lose intelligent minds. For example, one of my friends who went to the US to study Neuroscience settled there as she got a better job with more benefits. Thus the nation missed out on a good doctor. To conclude studying abroad has both advantages and disadvantages. But in my opinion, advantages over-weighs its disadvantages. Going abroad for higher studies will enable students to acquire quality education which in turn will give them brighter future.