Many people believe online learning has unlocked students’ hidden abilities. Others argue that it only holds true for a privileged few, especially in developing countries. Which opinion do you support? In about 300 words, present your arguments.

Nowadays, especially after the Covid-19 lockdown, the trend of studying online is becoming more and more popular among students. While it is believed by some that online classes bring many advantages to students improving their knowledge and abilities, others think that this can be useful for only a few pupils, especially in developing countries. I partially agree with these statements and I will discuss them in detail in the following essay. On the one hand, online classes offer various advantages to individuals. Thanks to promoting online pieces of training, students can concentrate on various topics related to the curriculum of their schools while sitting in their room in which they find it easier to be focused rather than a classroom. Being able to participate in their classes by a press of the button, pupils get the chance to dedicate more time to studying and attaining a number of different skills. To illustrate, my friend has enrolled in an online course on photoshop and has become professional in this field in no time, during the lockdown. On the other hand, not having access to a good internet connection can cause a plethora of problems to some people especially those who reside in developing countries. In other words, considering the long-term effects, they may become deprived of having tertiary education, which can put individuals one step ahead of others in terms of finding high-paid jobs. Not having access to fast-paced internet connections can be one of the most important drawbacks. To sum up, I tend to agree that the internet has made the learning process more efficient for some pupils; however, it could be a positive trend as long as every student can use it similarly, worldwide.