People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advanced technology and faster means of communication connect society around the world.The principal advantage is family stay connected with their relatives irrespective of the distances,and also being able to reach their hometowns quicker in times of emergencies.The main disadvantage is that many of them are getting addicted to their phones and meeting strangers through the internet. Many migrate to other countries for education, and for a better standard of living.Some take time to settle and are often homesick,which may lead to depression and anxiety.Communication back home with friends and relatives gives them a lot of comforts,which has become possible now by means of mobile phones,e-mails,and skype. Air travel has become easier and faster,resulting in reaching destinations without any hassles. For example, during the recent pandemic of covid-19,children studying abroad were in constant touch with their parents on phone and were able to rush back taking flights as soon as lockdowns were lifted. On the other side,disadvantages are definitely seen in the modern world due to the misuse of technology.Children often are seen getting addicted to their phones and this has led to a display of violent behaviour. For example,many online games like Roblox and pub-g encourage them to play games using guns,and also they often are seen playing the games partnering with strangers. In conclusion, advanced technology has advantages in terms of communications with family and friends, and faster means of reaching out to relatives in their hometown: however,its disadvantages far outweighs in terms of mental health and security.