More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays an increased number of the population uses particular transports as a major way of locomotion. This essay will firstly discuss the main problems related to the present matter and, secondly, will give some optical ideas to tackle this problem.  The sharp elevation of private transport use, like automobiles and motorcycles, certainly goes far beyond the traffic jam. Recent research shows that the 3 major issues caused by the growth of personal cars are the following, aggravation of air pollution rates, increase the rate of fatal transport-related accidents, and last but not least, the appearance of new related air-borne diseases and spread of the already known ones. In short, beyond traffic jams, the indicated problem provoque grave ecological, logistical and human health issues. It means that brings a bunch of negative results for the population and nature. However, there are some possible solutions easily applicable to control or even sort out those complications. Namely, they are the improvement of public transport infrastructure, the decrease of bus entrance, the elevation of taxes over private cars supplies and, finally, the investment in shared transports, such as shared-scooters, and shared-bicycles. The implementation of those 4 measures could potentially decrease the major issues mentioned above by about 45% in around 1 year. Therefore those are a really good measure to serve as a starting point to handle the already mentioned problems. In conclusion, more and more people are relying on private auto and it surely leads to natural, biological and strategic troubles. On the other hand, some directions could be taken to improve or even resolute that question. During this essay I had explored 4 of them, but there are many, some involving private efforts, and others public. Nevertheless, every single action taken is very valuable for the sake of the planet Earth and human beings.