Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of lift will protect environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the development of high-tech and research,more and more people are concerned the environmental issues. At the same time, there is some uncertainty as to how to resolve this problem, in this essay,I will review both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion. To begin with, it would be beneficial to protect the atmosphere and reduce the consumption of energy and materials if we could on foot or take public transportation to commute instead of purchasing and taking a private car. Moreover, living in a smaller house or apartment could be a practical way to reduce the wasting of space and archaeology materials, since people in recent years have focused more on spending much time and money on investing in estate and decorating in order to make massive profits in consumerism society, while ignoring the sustainable development of the ecosystem. Furthermore, fewer appliances and clothes can save natural and public energies, since producing clothes requires various resources such as cotton,water and electricity. On the other hand, however, there is undeniable that new technology such as artificial intelligence and machines have significantly improved the quality of life and helped reduce or eliminate pollution to some extent, for example, the advent of hybrid cars and solar transportation has taken place of the traditional vehicles which consume fuels and cause prodigious air pollution, therefore providing their convenience while protecting the environment we live in. In addition, numerous clean energies and recycle materials invented by scientists are implementing in all aspects of life,including clothes and bare necessities. To summarize, there is no doubt that a simpler lifestyle eliminates pollution. meanwhile, however, high-tech has a positive effect on building a sustainable environmentally-friendly society. In the final analysis, therefore, one can conclude that it would be balanced to combine the opinion of leading a simpler life and welcoming the new technologies to promote the quality of green life.