Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern world, there are many approaches for people to select for working. Self-employed becomes more popular among the society because of the higher salary and the more independence. However, there are some drawbacks of being self-employed that one should be aware of. On one hand, working as a freelance can make more money than working for a company or organization because the more dedicated to your work, the more direct income you received. Without unfair sharing or discrimination, all of the profits belong to you. For example, when you are an employee for an organization, the monthly salary that you received depends on not only your assignment but also your boss decision. This can be implied that if you are not your boss favourite ones, you can easily receive an unfair amount of money. Moreover, being self-employed can provide you with more freedom. When you are your own boss, you can manage whatever you want while it is impossible for you to do this when you are under the control of the company. For instance, any ideas you create are acceptable and will be further developed unlike the previous one when you are an employee and it is rejected by your organization. On the other hand, when working on own self, you have to take full responsibility for all risks. This will make you have to struggle with financial problems in the beginning. These may be the main causes that lead to bankruptcy in the future. For instance, investment in clothes, you have to follow the global trend and have to be up to date in every aspect in order to make a profit for this investment. When you be out of date, you are one step backwards from any other company. In addition, some are good at their technical skills such as repairing mechanical products but they lack administration knowledge which is the essential thing for running the business. Therefore, it will indirectly harm the task that they have done. In conclusion, due to the freedom and the more money, people tend to become freelance. Nevertheless, before choosing, they have to be aware of the disadvantages such as risks and lack of administrative knowledge.