Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to many, guardians ought to educate their youngsters on how to become ideal citizens for the community, whereas, others view that the educational institute is the most vital place for this development. This essay explains when families can contribute to building an ideal citizen for the community; thereafter, it describes how the education curriculum can contribute in this regard. To initiate with, guardians ’ contributions are hugely dependent on the past background of ancestors. Youths can only get the best lesson as they spend most of their time at home, which can be utilized by the family members to educate them about various norms of the civilisation; nevertheless, modern parents are extremely busy at the workplace. Due to these busy lifestyles, it will be hard for the parents to manage time for kids to educate. In Bangladesh, for instance, Executive magazine published an article recently that pros are not getting sufficient rest after work cause of heavy workload. Therefore, guardians cannot always assist kids to learn the norms of the community to become ideal members. In contrast, A school curriculum could provide significant assistance to create proper residents for the country, which guardians may not have proper knowledge about such as environmental pollution or utilisation of renewable energy. Besides curricula, teachers will be trained properly according to the need of the state, which will assist to create future ideal members according to the state’s demand. For example, North Korea has trained their citizens according to the authorities demand and is considered perfect citizens as they are being taught according to the state’s curricula. Therefore, learning from the school can ensure the same standard of citizenship. To conclude, learning from guardians is impossible due to their hectic lifestyles and ancestors’ backgrounds. On the other hand, education guidelines could prepare citizens according to the requirements of the states, which can be important in my view.