The main purpose of a university is to provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed for students to get a good job. To what extent do you agree?

From many years ago until now, universities play an important role in human’s life. These days, on account of improvement in technology, this matter has become more crucial than before. Some people believe that the major responsibility of academic seats is helping students out to cultivate their skills and acquisitions which has a significant impact on finding jobs. I strongly support this point of view on the basis of cooperation academic centres with industry and government as well as working on edge of technology which may change to a vital requirement in future. This essay attempts to take a dive deep into the major reasons for the above-mention idea. One of the main reasons for the practicality of such a notion could be seen in collaboration between industry, government and university. Policy-makers as an enabler could help two other parts of this three-side joint-venture have a close relationship with each other. An example of being an enabler is exempting industrial sectors in lieu of cooperation with universities. This relation could cause universities to do some practical researches due to industrial-focused requirements. These researches, albeit having just a theoretical aspect in some cases, could help knowledge seekers to not only get acquainted with the industries but also know about the necessities of this field. If so, students then may have an easier way to find their favourited job. in addition,the second motive of the reasonability for the aforesaid idea is the state-of-the-art researches done in the academic centres. This is not to say that all educations are on the edge of the technology one, but those cutting edge training have the possibility to change to the essential need for industries in future the very epitome of which is cloud computing which 20 years ago was only theoretical field; however it changed to a hands-on area in information technology. Such probation programs could either be thought to students or even done by them. Doing so, eventually help students out to become experts in the areas that industries will need in future. in conclusion, while the role of guiding knowledge seekers to become skilful is one of the main duties of knowledge providers, I agreed with this argument. It is also predicted that such academic organization will play a more noticeable role in future.