Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns it leaves only old people in countryside. what are the problems of this issue? what can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it is common for youths to migrate from the rural areas to the urban centers in search of greener pastures hence reducing the population yonger generations in the interland. This essay will examine the causes of this predicament and state what can be done to mitigate it. It is no news that the big cities provide oppurtunities that are not available in the villages. For instance, In the cities, oppurtunities for employements employments are numerous as compered to the countryside. It is easier for young individuals to be gainfully empoyed and earn wages that will allow him to live the lifestyle they have always dreamt of. For example, i left my home town few years ago for the city just for me to secure a job that fits my qualification. I would have remained unemployed and not been able to support my family had i remained in the smaller town. Also, urban rural migration will continue to rise as long as the countryside are bereft of basic infracstructures infrastructure like good roads, hospitals and access to clean water to support life. The unavailability of these amenities will make the villages unattarctive attractive for youths who are forward thinking. These issues stated above can be fixed and gradually reduce migration of young individualls. There are some measures that will be put in place that will speed up the reversal. Some of these measures include: Government ecouraging individuals by the way of reducing tax and mandating them to set up factories in the rural areas. This will inturn ensure that jobs are available for the youths there and as such they can provide for them and their dependants. Forethermore, the amenities in these areas should be upgraded so that people that are staying behind could live a comfortable life and their life expectancy will increase. when the youths realise that better life is available for the them, they will not be motivated seek oppurtunities outside. To sum up, the migration to urban centers will continue if there are no much source of livelyhood in the villages. However, government can reverse these trend by providing jobs and improve social ammenities in the smaller towns to attract the young ones to stay behind.