Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly.How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

Greeting, it is my great pleasure to write to you about my interest in the Ph.D. position on environmental analysis with focus on sociohydrology at Uppsala University. Due to the globally increasing importance of hydraulic structure studies, especially in non-developed countries including Iran, the hydraulic structure was chosen by me for B. Sc. and M. Sc. degrees. My studies about hydraulic structure were started at the Shahid Chamran University of Ahvaz, the University has been considered as the hydraulic scientific center of Iran, after acceptance in the University academic entrance examination 2012. During my B. Sc. degree in water engineering, I passed various courses as fluid mechanics hydraulics, hydrology, and water conveyance structure, hydraulics of flood and design of irrigation systems. After completing my B. Sc., I engaged in an M. Sc. in water conveyance structure at Tehran University, the most important University of Iran. During the M. Sc. degree, I also improved my knowledge and increased my abilities for using specific scientific software. For instance, Flow3D, Water Gems, and GIS. After successfully passing the theoretical courses, my thesis study, The Study of Simple Throat less Flume, was started under the supervision of Professor Alireza Vatankhah. As soon as I graduated from Tehran University, I sought job opportunities and managed to get an occupation at school, where I held different responsibilities for nine months. After that, I got a position in a company (Forouzandeh Construction) which was related to my major at University to gain experience and become familiar with others’ ideas; moreover, I carved for putting my ideas into practice and did not want to confine myself to the theoretical knowledge which I had attained at university. I was able to improve my digital knowledge and skills including AUTOCAD, HECRAC, SPSS, Python, and Open foam. I have selected Uppsala University as it is among the most notable centers for its instructional and academic reputations, curriculum, and research backgrounds. Provided that I succeed in being admitted for the Ph.D. position in that university, I can live to the most immediate educational priority in my academic career. I am well informed that the university ’s water science and hydrology programs are in line with my career-related desires and the professional goals I have set in my life. In my view, doing this Ph.D. program and application of hydrology in society will be a turning point which provides me with an opportunity to augment my educational capabilities and experiences, broaden my awareness, and further my financial status. I am closely familiar with the flood structure and the resulting damages. I have gained field experience and carried out objective observations; this is due to the fact that we are faced with this problem in our country every year. I have the ambition to research this issue and to find solutions; this is, by far, an aspiration that has led me to study hydraulic and hydrology engineering. As an ambitious and diligent student, I am keen on learning new things, especially when it comes to sub-fields of my major, explicitly flood, and their applications. I am well aware of, interested in, and have a rich background of the sort of projects run by your research team; this is an invaluable opportunity which I will seize, I am, therefore, eager to be a part of this research project and participate in the planned simulations and design processes. What’s more, a good command of laboratory science and practices, together with knowledge of software programs, is an asset that has aided me during my career and research. Consequently, I am confident that I have the true potential and motivation to start my studies as a Ph.D. candidate in your research group, explore the educational goals I crave, and hone my skills to be applied to the field.