Many people send and receive emails in business and in their personal life. Do the advantages of using the email outweigh the disadvantages?

Rapid development in technology has changed the ways of communication.In the past,where the only form of communication used to be the written letters sent through mails or fax,now e- mails are used for professional or private exchanges. This essay will discuss the advantages of using computers to send the mails,which are more I believe, than using the conventional methods of communication. On the one hand,the latest software in computers enable the messages to be sent quickly and safely.In no time mails are sent and received thereby speeding the work process and commitments. For example,Reliance industries have their subsidiaries in different parts of the world.It is will be easier for the higher-ups and staff to communicate through emails. Furthermore,all the work will be well documented and saved in the inbox for future use and clarification.Personal mails also have their privacy protected as it will be difficult to open emails without passwords. on the other hand,there is a risk of leaking of the company and personal data by hackers,who can use it for unethical purposes. Moreover, there are chances of getting many Spam mails. For example,sometimes when people are asked to submit their information they are asked to mention their mail id,which later is used for sending unnecessary advertisements,often leading to the important mails being lost.And also if the account is not properly logged off,it may be misused by anyone. For instance,if an organisation is not careful enough,all the important documents for the project work can be sent to their competitors. Hence,careful monitoring should be done to prevent such cases. To conclude,though the downside of modern communication systems is present,still inevitably it is more safe,quick and effective to communicate.