Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

This days many products are high-calorie due to a large amount of sugar. A substantial number of detrimental diseases such as obesity and diabetes are attributed to the consumption of sugar.many people claim that to control this devastating effect, the government should impose higher prices on sugary foods and drink. Despite the fact that, this approach can be effective somehow, I believe the more efficient method should be taken to control the devastating effect of high-sugar food. Putting more price on foods that contain sugar has several merits; first of all, it would act as a deterrent on purchasing this products. For example, people in the middle-social class, because of their limitation in the budget are more affected by this policy. In other world, People to manage their expenses would buy less harmful products like soft drinks because these are dispensable for the main diet. Furthermore, people can control their craving for sweet ingredients. On the other hand, despite imposing higher prices for sugary food and drink, the rate of selling this snacks is still at a conspicuous level. One of the overriding reasons for this is, people awareness about a healthy lifestyle is alarmingly low, thus people will proceed with their previous regime without considering the inflation on this kind of products. This is the main reason for experiencing the debilitating disease namely obesity, eye disease and diabetes. It is imperative for the government rather than just making this sort of food expensive, to focus on raising awareness of people about alternative healthy diets, boosting the general health of people and decreasing the chance of catching illnesses. To conclude, in contrast to attitude claiming the government and manufacturer, should exert more value on sugary foods, which can deter people from purchasing these, I firmly opine that this way is not the only means, moreover there are more practical and liable measures like inform society about alternative healthy lifestyle, driving to a more positive result.