More people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,…) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purpose. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The i ncreasingly popularity of i nternet in recent years has witnessed a rise in the a mount of people who allow their personal information to b e publish online for various reasons. In my opinion, this development is having negative effects on both individuals and the countries. On one hand, s et up personal information on social media platforms can have a tremendous influence on their daily life. Not only they can get bothered by a group of uneducated people with their toxic thoughts, but also run the risk of someone will steal their information to conduct illegal behaviours. In the last year, cyber robbing has contributed to over a m illions crime cases, c aused many internet users to suffer from money l ost. Another example is that celebrities are more likely to get annoying phone c all and texts from the internet, which can be harmful f or their mental health and also interrupt their daily life. Therefore, it can be said that p ublish our personal information online can be dangerous for normal citizens. On the other hand, it also affected the development of many nations. With the responsibility to provide a safe internet environment, the government have to s pent a considerable amount of money every year to improve and expand their cyber police army. This has t ook away precious materials that can be used for other purposes such as d evelop the infrastructure, u pgrade the education system or fighting t he e nvironment pollution. Large countries like the US or Russia has lost millions of dollars in their fight with Chinese cybercrime in recent decades, which has slowed down their e conomy development noticeably. In conclusion, I believed that a llow our specific information to appear online is dangerous and unnecessary, and people should be careful using the internet