News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

News agencies control the type of information to be shown to the audience. They assign the task of deciding the appropriate media for the news to the editor. Their decisions are influenced by several factors. In this essay, I will discuss them and also why we’re inclining towards negative news. The type of information to be published on Television or print media is determined based on various parameters that include the type of report and supporting media available. If they have a video of the report then they would prefer broadcasting It on TV. However, if they have photographic or textual evidence then they would print it in the newspaper. Some events are also time-bound and needed to be broadcast immediately. For instance, bulletins about public safety and weather alerts need to be relayed immediately so they are often played on television rather than being printed in the newspaper. People want entertainment when they are in front of the TV and negative stores are most entertaining. This fact encourages the broadcasters to publish a lot more negative stories even if they have better positive ones. These negative reports have a deep and long-term psychological effect on our mental health but this doesn’t bother the publishes from showing the negative stories. This is not beneficial for society and often results in increased violence in the community. In conclusion, reporting plays a reporting role in what people get to know, To maintain peace in society, positive reporting should be preferred while reporters want to get maximum profit out of their reporting the impact on society should not be neglected.