More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's modern world, the usage of the private vehicles become more popular with any dwellers following the augmentation of transportation.The majority of people are depending on pre owned cars as their first most means of transport. Therefore, it's crucial for us to evaluate the side effects as well as set out some possible solutions to get through this issue. On one hand,it is irrefutable that private transport is the most convenient way of travelling. Also, people who cannot afford cars try their utmost effort to buy and get independent. This way they can travel on their own time and within their comfort zone. however, being confined to private cars can cause lot of health issues especially when people are too much dependent. For example, research shows from The University of California that, people have started avoiding simple walks this is one of the major cause of obesity and long term chronic problems. Secondly, cars are the foremost source of environmental pollution throughout the world. According to Cop 26 conference held in Glasgow this year, the world can lead to massive disasters if we are not able to control emission of gasses and toxic substances from vehicles. Nevertheless, there is always a solution to every problem, people should use public transport to avoid pollution and Overcrowding on motorways. Government should improve local transport system by investing. last but not least, residents of local areas choose to walk more often for small chores as a result, there will be a massive difference in overall health at the individual level as well as environment. To conclude,private cars have a great influence on society. Therefore, an increasing number of people are fascinated by having their personal cars.whereas, transforming public transport and making it more approachable could be one of the solutions to this problem.