Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

Many women now are lucky to find themselves in positions that they couldn't get to back in the day. Hence, this has made a number of people believe that this opportunity has resulted in more issues than it has solved. This essay does not support the argument that women being able to vote or be able to become presidents to nations, and many more have caused more issues. This essay will discuss, firstly, how women being in the position of power has brought about positive change than negative. Secondly, how women voices have brought about equality amongst men and women for the better than bad. Firstly, in the past few,years women have been provided with the platform to effect change in their communities and even as high up as being presidents of their nations. For example, the prime minister of New Zealand is Jacinta a woman who has brought lots of positivity as recently during the Covid19 pandemic, she was able to govern the nation out of the pandemic. Hence, it's not just men that can be in power, women can too. Secondly, the voices of women fighting to bring about equality and change have seen women have a say in their homes, in the position of power, in the stance to choose whom to lead a nation, and many more. For instance, records show that in the past women were treated as housewives not capable of adding any value to the home but now that has changed because of equality women can pursue their dreams and also provide for their families. In summary, women gaining opportunities in society, having their say shouldn't be seen as a treat rather an added value to the society because their point of view matters as much as the other gender.