When people move to another country ,some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices . Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

It is noticeable that globalization makes the trend of immigration has increased, and moving to another country is less difficult to keep up in terms of lifestyle and culture. While some people argue that these unneeded undertakings, others believe prefer to adapt to the new environment. This essay will discuss both these points of view. To begin with, those who disagree that the people decide to keep their own customs. Since that they have their national identity, they strongly encouraged preserving their citizenship. As an illustration, some countries have simplified the process of permanent residence for immigrants. In Peru, people become naturalized citizens by living in the nation for two years, and paying about $25.000. However, some immigrants prefer to retain citizenship. It might be also that, they have difficulty accepting the local attitude and behaviour, due to some things are not according to the norms that they believe in. On the contrary, focusing on one’s preferences, one of the best ways to respect the new country where we settle is attendance the culture day. For instance, some country celebrates Thanksgiving. It has historical roots in religious and cultural traditions, the blessing of the harvest and of the preceding year. Moreover, following the new customs help newcomer avoids misunderstanding in communications, learn new things, and get familiar with the social culture. When talk with an American, we should see directly into his eyes, and once visited a relative in there, as a custom in their country bringing a small gift. In conclusion, in my point of view, it is understandable that following the new country customs and traditions help foreigners to socialize, and faster adaptation inside the local population, as well as preserve our national identity.