In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is known that in the united kingdom most of the elderly population signup with a house for elders, Where they are being taken care of by medical staff. At times the state has to bear the cost for this. This essay will suggest that the family should be responsible for the payments because the government has to spend a lot of money to full fill the needs. Family members should be responsible for bearing the cost of these homes. Because, when the aged generation was young they took the responsibilities of looking after of their family. For example, in Sri Lanka most of the children grew under their parents and they continue to live with them after their marriage. And the responsibility of looking after the family is being done by the parents until they get weak. Taking concern of the older generation will cost billions of pounds every year for taxpayers. In other words. when an individual gets older they will have to be treated for illnesses that are associated with their age. as a result, they might have to visit the hospital regularly and this puts a strain on the health sector. On top of it when the government pays for nursing homes the amount spend increases greatly. For example, state sponsorships for elderly homes have increased by 7%. In conclusion, family members of the older people need to pay for the houses since the government has the responsibility of taking care of the rest of the country's needs.