In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The laws and rules are made by governments for the smooth running of society. A ‘curfew’ is applied by the government in some regions of the US in order to supervise the commuting of youngsters at night on the condition that they are without their parents or any adults. I completely advocate this assertion based on some rational reasons. The first underlying justification is generally teenagers are at an impressionable age, so their adults should be directly and indirectly control them in order to do not be exposed to any danger and threat. simply put, in US case, there are some specific districts that are not appropriate to presence of adolescents on hours of darkness since after working hours and closing schools and governments organisations, offenders and culprits have this opportunity to making use of silence and low population of nighttime and embark on illegal and criminal activities. Therefore, youngsters due to not enough experience and maturity put themselves in jeopardy of these wrongdoers. Another compelling reason is that teenagers are at the age when they should go to school so focusing on the school curriculum is of great importance for them. As a result, they should sleep soon at night till have enough energy during the day. The night out not only does it have a detrimental effect on their professional and academic lives, but it also distracts them from school issues to side and trivial issues. Thus, the implementation of a ‘curfew’ by the US government at nighttime leads to automatically reducing the presence of youths on the streets especially with their peers that could be caused their detriment unwillingly. An obvious example of this is nightclubs and casinos where are not suitable for youngsters and kept them away from having completely concentrated on the curriculum. To conclude, however it seems that impose of the ‘curfew’ is a violation of the freedom and rights of youths, I personally believe that they need to be under the supervision of both government and their families since youngsters are the upcoming generation of each society as well as play vital role in the future of society; Therefore, it is imperative that they are guided in the correct direction