Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that children should be taught how to be a good citizen by their parents, while others reckon that school should be responsible for this task. From my point of view, I think that both parents and school need to have responsibility for teaching kids to become nice members of society. On the one hand, there are host of reasons why kids should learn how to be a good person from their mother and father. First of all, children regularly spend most of time in their life with parents, thus they can learn and follow their parents ' behaviours and thoughts since they were a small child. For example, if the mom often encourages her son to read books or help others, her kid might become a kind person who usually makes a contribute to the community. In addition, parents can see their children every day, as a result, they are able to remind also give their son and daughter some advices when they do something wrong. For instance, if children lie, their parents could talk to them and advise them not to do it again. On the other hand, the school and university should also have responsibilities for teaching students how to be nice in society. To begin with, school is a best place that people can study everything including being good members to the community. Therefore, students would find it easier to learn. Besides, children tend to obey their teachers more than their parents, so they might follow what their teachers saying. Also, they can learn from their friends. To sum up, parents should teach their kids to become a kind person because they are people who spend most of time with kids and take care them, however, children also spend quite a lot of time at school so teachers also has responsibilities to teach.