In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

Previously, people mostly worked for small businesses as it was easy to operate and needs lesser manpower than the larger businesses. However, the disadvantages are as much significant as the advantages sound so sweet. In my opinion, the disadvantages are actually outweighing the advantages in choosing the bigger businesses. There are many advantages to working in large companies as one of them is to generate greater revenues. In fact, bigger companies have massive employees, and they work all day to ensure that the work-in-progress is efficient in production, which generates massive revenues for the business. For instance, Tesla is one of the top companies in the world, which is also generating huge profits. Furthermore, the brand image of the business is highly uplifted, because of the fact that being a large company, meanwhile it is also listed in the large section of the company names. As the large companies have eye-catching merits, while the drawbacks still outweigh the merits. Although the revenue is huge, the risk scares most entrepreneurs substantially, even though, stakeholders are sometimes personally liable to meet the liabilities of the company. In fact, it is arduously competitive to run, as the peers are looking to dominate all other companies. Managing the manpower is too difficult because of the large number of employees. Moreover, the expenses are also more than the small businesses as it has to operate more production activities. To conclude, entrepreneurs should be more careful before they start moving on to large businesses, because, to operate larger companies they must acquire adequate knowledge to deal with the adverse side.