In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As obesity has been an wide problem mainly to the most developed countries, some governments are considering to improve the taxes applied on junk food, in order to make people avoid its consumation consummation. Personally, I strongly disagree with that statement, since this is not going to be a solution for this matter. At first, it is important to considerate that individuals must be able to choose whatever they want to consume, even if their choice is not the best for their health. Living on a democrate place means, over all, giving people equal rights to do anything they want, as much as it does not interfer in other's people choices. This Government suggestion would correspond as stopping selling meats in the boucheries, in order to impose people to turn vegetarians and, consequently, help the reducion of methano methanol in the air and, as well, decrease pollutions rate to the world, in a global perspection, while in another hand would contribute to people's health as an individual instance, which is a completly insane idea. Furthermore, whereas for some perspective processed food might be a non satisfactory choice for some individuals, it would mean to be the only resource for others. It is explained because junk food as mac and cheese, for example, usually is way cheaper than buying proteins, as rice and beans, from the market place. Through this point of view, increasing taxes at those unhealthy items would only become a bigger problem for society, since probably there would be more starving people at streets, without anything to eat in order to survive, which also could increase homeless and violence rates. So on, indeed, it still would not be a solution for the obesity problem. It must be considerated that the rush on somebody's routine, summed at the way those GMO food save people's time, mainly on business week days and its delightful flavour, will do contribute to this kind of majoraty consumption. Therefore, instead of taking off the possibility of acquiring these kind of products, it would be more effectively, as a Government Policy, to buzz up lectures and advertising, in order to teach people how to get organyzed and concious about what they digest and how high calories in those foods could be resulting, in the near future, in hearth diseases and be a bad choice for their health, as sides effects of its consumption. In summary, as already exposed above, increasing taxes will definitely not contribute to make people avoid junk food, as it will not be a resourceful way of reducing obesity taxes in society. This idea would only bring more issues to the society and its Government, but would also not be solving the real society's obese situation.