In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience to support your arguments

The development of technology has enabled people to engage in different feasibilities to receive education and the upward trend shows that pupils are likely to choose to carry out their work overseas instead of their home country in contrast to the past. Studying abroad provides a wealth of advantages such as gaining unequalled experiences, yet there are also various negative emotional consequences. The following essay illustrates the topic in detail. To start with the advantages, a further affirmative effect is that people who prefer to work abroad has an opportunity to comprehend completely foreign culture which is a rare chance for the majority of people. For instance, I went to Spain five years ago to attend an international sports tournament and I had a chance to test their local dishes that I had never tasted before. I believe that my little experience had contributed to my notions about the world kitchen. Moreover, the technologically advanced countries have more comfortable work conditions and offer more developed facilities to study. To illustrate, graduates living in a country that lagged behind in technology cannot reach the sufficient types of equipment to perform their job and research, so working in Germany for example, a technologically developed country is appealing to them certainly. Although studying abroad offers many advantages, it also poses numerous problems. Studying abroad means that you will continually communicate with people in a different language. The language barrier may lead to restriction of self-expression for some people, thus it can lead to loneliness in people. On the other hand, some habits of a country may be perceived differently in other countries. For instance, a friend of mine travelled to South Korea and he observed that Korean uses their two hands when whatever they want to give to someone and if someone uses one hand, it is perceived as rudeness. It can be compelling to get used to such habits for people. In conclusion, even though studying abroad offers various advantages such as the wide range of working facilities, it should be borne in the mind that it may affect people adversely, yet students should prefer to go abroad at least for a little time in order to expand their abilities in my opinion.