With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more genetically modifies food. what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

World's inhabitants are growing relentlessly, thus some experts suggeste suggested producing more genetically modified corpsin corps in order to to meet the increasing demands on food. However, despite the benifits of such a plan,it has many downsides to be taken into consideration. From one hand, food genetic engineering as a scientific branch, started ten years back only and a lot of trials still needed to confirm its safety on humans and environmemnt. For that reason many scientist still reluctant to approve it for use on a large scale. Some reports, for example, indicated the possibility of a cancerous effects of genetically modified wheat, and that it should not be consumed by children. Moreover, the opponent of such kind of food produce consider more practical solutions, at least from their point of view, for food security achievement, such as desert reclamation, and swamp drainig drainage, so advanced technology and laboratories, as they claim, have to stay away from people's dining room. On the other hand, the rising number of population particularly in developing countries and shrinking of agricultural lands, added to climate changing and the unpredented drought affecting large areas of green lands, would enevitably threaten food security in many less devrloped countries. For this reason, genetic engineering seems an attractive and relatively safe and fast rescue plan to save millions of hungery people. In conclusion, people have to eat, they are increasing in numbers without a proportional rise in food production, and using technology for this purpose might be justified.