Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

Legislation has long been a debatable perspective. Some people argue that it is of the essence to operate a stable society and without it the world would fall into chaos. While this thinking is valid to some extent owing to the benefits of laws in a country, I would contend that citizens should receive their freedom which is also vital for growth. On one hand, introducing laws play a paramount significant role in maintaining order. As rules are designed based on a certain standard which is accepted among the general public. They can assist the government to build a worthwhile community. To be more particular, by reinforcing either a tough fine or imprisonment for those who convict crime such as theft and murder in Vietnam, the ratio of wicked acts has been reduced. If there is no rule to control humans’ behaviours which might have detrimental impacts on society, the world would plunge into a dark period when criminals rampant. Therefore, it is imperative to establish legislation monitoring the world’s operation. On the other hand, rules cannot always bring a tremendous benefit for society due to its obstacles, obviously, laws are created to bound people to current social perception, which might limit individuals’ abilities. For example, in some nations such as Syria, women are not allowed to pursue their career path, especially some jobs involving politics. This has wasted an abundant source of potential female employees. Thus, laws can help the world work properly, but they can also deter it from thriving. To sum up, it is indisputable that rules can facilitate a country’s progress by decreasing disorganization such as criminal actions. Nevertheless, residents should noy be strictly restricted by any sorts of laws as their freedom is of importance in this day and age.