In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better.

Although marriages seem to occur by the love of 2 persons, while in some parts of the world a man and a woman have no choices to choose their partner. In my opinion, I think that it should be an individual's option to select whom they want to marry. To begin with, weddings which were arranged by the family of the couples are due to the culture and tradition of that particular region. Most of the forcing couples married with the fact that their parents knew each other for a long period. In addition, their parents believe that they will choose the best person for their child to live a life forever together. As a result, a partner which was selected by a member of the family will be someone who won’t be too bad to handle. On the other hand, when two humans who barely know each other have to live together, conflicts might occur. As they don’t love each other, the couples may lack empathy and understanding of each other when they have uncommon thoughts. Subsequently, they will have mental sickness and end up divorced. Compared with those who got married to someone they love, the true love couples are likely to know each other better as they have had to eat, travelling, living together beforehand. Even though unforced couples might argue often, they will solve the problems quickly as they have a deep understanding of their wife or husband. In conclusion, although some regions have a culture where the marriages are managed by the parents, I believe that having such a wedding which are arranged by the two people who love each other is better in a longer length of period.