These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more people recently are depending on different means of technology to interact with others socially or professionally. While there is an advantage that could result from using cellular mobiles and data packages, I believe that the disadvantages expected are of greater significance. To begin with, the advantage of using the internet and mobile phones is to create quick and reachable communication channels with others. This specific feature helped in expanding the revolution of the communication industry, where humans must stay connected during their daily livelihood. For example, it takes just a few seconds for a person in China to inform another in Canada about some urgent news. Therefore, it has become crucial for individuals to be in touch through their personal phones or online profiles. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages that could result from socializing with others behind the screens. Firstly, depending on such devices to interact with others created weak relationships among the community members. Moreover, this can lead to destroying family bonds by making an extreme number of connections through the internet and getting busy with them. For instance, a recent study showed that children and teenagers are spending more time on the internet using their tablets or computers than sitting with their parents or other family members. Eventually, this can break the family values and strength. Another disadvantage for techno-interacting is that it makes people lazier. Instead of visiting others, some may tell that dropping a call can be enough. People will create excuses not to meet in person and just send an email with few words. Hence, this effort toward others is reduced, but spending it to communicate online with different users. To conclude, the disadvantages of communicating through mobiles are more than its advantages, this is because, it can lead to weaker relationships and lazy communities.