Many students are taught to push themselves to try and be better than other students, rather than work together for everyone’s benefits. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The competition has been widely filled in both schools and workplaces nowadays. It is hard for children to be excluded from this circumstance. Arousing individual morale and motivation even though is essential under the competitive environment, earning more profits for corporations or individuals in terms of teamwork is more critical for ordinary citizens to succeed, hence the merits of cooperation surpass that of drawbacks as my perspective. Under the rapid pace of the world, possessing competitiveness is an inevitably crucial capability for surviving at present. The majority of parents currently choose to spur their kids to achieve higher educational backgrounds independently. The pressure, therefore, leads to negative situations for children such as higher possibilities of illness and death relating to depression and committing suicide. For instance, according to research published by psychology healthcare institutions in Taiwan, the rate of people who died from suicide has soared dramatically in the last few decades especially for those suffering from tough educational stress. Hence, pushing children to cultivate or develop their own talents and abilities is significant though, working and studying with others might be more suitable avenues to tackle difficulties. Teamwork, on the other hand, accounts for the most critical factors to achieve greater targets. In terms of integration of perspectives and ideas, both corporations and individuals acquire more profits via accomplishing enormous projects, earning higher revenues, or even accumulating and imitating the experiences from others. Apple, one of the most successful corporations around the world, for example, is composed of numerous departments and employees who are from several countries and own different majors. With those precious resources from cooperation, it becomes more creative, thorough, and uncomplicated to deal with all the unpredictable obstacles rather than merely relying on one’s abilities or decisions to fulfil. In conclusion, although studying harder for one’s own goal might bring people higher educational lever, teamwork with other people receive achievements like healthier bodies, higher life qualities, and a stronger connection with others. Thus, the merits for pursuing all people’s benefits undeniably outweigh that of drawbacks.