Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects that they are good at or that the find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that students ought to focus on all the subjects. On the other hand, few others think that they should focus on their subject of interest. In my opinion, adolescents should identify their subject of interest and gain expertise so that they can master and become successful professionals at a young age. This essay will highlight both views. Focusing on their subject of interest enables the child to gain expertise in the area at an early age. This in turn facilitates to determine their profession at a young age. For instance, Google hired a young teenage boy in Hyderabad as a coder. Identifying interests at an early age helps the children to start a job with a high salary. Eventually, they tend to settle early in their life. In addition, it is beneficial to choose the stream of study for undergraduate, when the area of interest is identified during the school days. On the other hand, children focusing on all the subjects gets an opportunity to choose among various career paths. For example, in the higher secondary choosing Biology as a major, opens the career specialization paths for engineering as well as for medicine. However, choosing commerce as a major enables the child to choose only professions related to accountancy. To conclude, focusing on the subject of interest helps in gaining mastery in that subject and also facilitates determination of their career paths at an early age, whereas focusing on all the subjects will open various career options. Even though it enables numerous career options, the children fail to master the required subject. Hence, in my opinion, focusing on the area of interest helps them in choosing a successful career rather than just being a mediocre professional.