Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working is a neccessary portion of human beings throughout history. In this concept, people develop multiple appearances of employment from personal work to common organisation. However, today we could see the thrive of start-ups or entrepreneurs who abandon working in grant organisations. My essay will introduce some plausible reasons for this choice, followed by a further explanation for several possible drawbacks. To begin with, nowadays youngsters find working independently could satisfy their desire on careers as well as develop their crucial skills. In other words, after graduating from universities or after working in some companies for a while, young people may become unpleased to official regulations which either erode their intensive dreams in career or deter their energy in jobs; hence beginning a new company could enable them to work independently without strict rules to pursuie their own wishes. For example, my old colleague who had quitted her job as an anonymous accountant established a factory to produce dried mangos; A few months ago, she was cast on the Agricultural channel as a rewarded young businesswoman. Thus, desires play an ultimately important role on the path to success. Nevertheless, starting up a brain-new facility could be "more harm than good" in some aspects. Since entrepreneurs may not appropriately estimate how strict the market is, their companies could be pushed to the verge of bankruptcy. For instance, "dried mangos" manufacture of my aforementioned colleage college once faced a bad trick from her rivals, in which they made a rumour on her hygienic safety procedures; after a myterious campaign to prove her product quality, her factory overcame the difficulty, leaving behind an enormous budget for advertising to gain public belief. As the consequence, without deeply comprehending the target market and potential dangers from competitors, young staters may fail to purchase the achievement. In conclusion, self-employment may be appealed to a major portion of workers in the current era. Chasing the dreams is always reasonable for the youth to commence their own facilities. Nonetheless, understanding their competitors is important, understanding their capability is much more vital.