Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Recently, waste is growing at a fast pace. This essay explains growth of population and increase of per capita income as the main two reasons; thereafter, it discusses authorities’ measures to cut-down waste such as utilising recyclable items and penalising rubbish producers. To initiate with, One of the principal factors of growing waste is the population increase on the earth. As the population extended on the planet; therefore, consumption patterns and garbage all over the world especially in the Asia and Africa. Consequently, controlling population via family planning is vital. In addition, the growth in per capita income has extended significantly in various parts of the world, which is causing increase in the spending pattern as the economy grows. The united nation, for instance, published recent data, which indicates that 100 million people came out from the poverty cycle in last decade by analysing spending patterns. In contrast, the regulatory measures such as recycling materials usage and penalising rubbish producers have been implemented by the authority to minimise garbage. Administrators are encouraging usage of recycling components in packaging industries, who are the main source of rubbish creators; nevertheless, these companies are not changing their manufacturing procedures and paying penalties in numerous cases. For example, The United States of America has penalised 1500 companies equivalent to $500K last year due to not cleaning their production procedure by using recyclable components as their waste is polluting the environment. To conclude, reduction of waste can only be minimised when recyclable components are used, non- recyclabes recyclable usage are restricted, and by controlling population numbers by the regulator. On the other hand, recycling components can minimise package industry’s waste in my view.